© 2019 by Write the Frontier. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Wyo Frontier Page
  • frontierkimz

TOP MUST READS

Here is a list of my favorite books...for now!

01

The Great Library Series by Rachel Caine

An intoxicating series of knowledge, power, corruption, intrigue, love, life, and all that is in between set in a real, yet surreal time period of the old is still embraced by the modern is present.

https://rachelcaine.com/YA/greatlibrary/

 

02

Pilgrim's Progress by Bunyan

Christian allegory of our walk through this life. Learn how you associate your walk today with so many other saints and martyrs of yesterday.

https://www.britannica.com/topic/The-Pilgrims-Progress

 

03

Grant by Ron Chernow

Want to know more about the 18th president of the United States? This in depth 900+ page biography of Grant is an amazing informative piece of a man misunderstood for the potential he possessed.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34237826-grant

 

04

A Small Book about a Big Problem by Edward T. Welch

This daily reading or like me, I use it as a weekly reading small devotional book will help you navigate one of the biggest problems with how you deal with disappointment and heartache. Anger a huge problem in a tiny package.

https://www.truthforlife.org/store/products/books-and-booklets/a-small-book-about-a-big-problem/

05

The Girl Who Smiled Beads: A Story of War and What Comes After
by Clemantine Wamariya

This is a work of nonfiction. A handful of the people in the book have been given pseudonyms; otherwise, everyone is identified by their real names. We have worked hard to be accurate and, just as crucial to a book like this, emotionally honest. But memory is flawed and idiosyncratic, and many of the events described here happened decades ago to a child under intense stress.

Every human life is equally valuable. Each person's story is vital. This is just one.

https://www.amazon.com/Girl-Who-Smiled-Beads-Story/dp/0451495322/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=the+girl+who+smiled+beads&qid=1561470653&s=gateway&sr=8-1

06

Real Christianity 
by William Wilberforce

This edition of his classic book from 1797, Real Christianity, is paraphrased in modern language and made more accessible to contemporary readers. This is the book that helped abolish the slave trade in the United Kingdom and called Christians to live a more authentic life of faith more than two hundred years ago. The timeless truths it contains will speak to readers in fresh ways today. Christians who eschew cultural Christianity in favor of a real faith in Christ, will find the principles here thought-provoking and applicable. The social justice orientation will appeal to readers of Jim Wallis, Os Guinness, Charles Colson, Shane Claiborne, John Perkins, Bono, and Nancy Pearcey. Readers will also find the book is a good litmus test of the authenticity of their own faith.

https://www.amazon.com/Real-Christianity-William-Wilberforce/dp/0764216317